How adsense Revenue Actually Works?
CPM – Cost per 1000 Impressions.
RPM – Revenue per 1000 Impressions.
CTR = (Number of ad clicks * 100) / Number of page views
When your website have 10,000 pageviews per month and 800 AdSense ad clicks, then my CTR is 0.8%.
CTR = (800 * 100) / 10000 = 0.8%
Most of the ads on Google Adsense are Cost Per Click based. That means you get paid whenever a visitor clicks on your ads(You are not allowed to click on your own Ads, it might lead to a permanent BAN). CPM means you can get paid even though a visitor doesn’t click and just view the ad type.
The earnings will Depends on many factors like:
1) The Niche of your website
2) Ad Placements
3) Ad Types